top of page
  • Photo du rédacteurLe Lycéen

Horror Story

Ce jeudi 23 mai fut organisé par M Canonge le concours de la meilleure histoire d’horreur rédigée en anglais (horror story) qui a réunit 19 élèves de première mettant en œuvre leur originalité et leur inspiration. Ainsi, le premier prix fut décerné à Ouada Ouissal ! Voici son histoire et toutes nos félicitations


 

“Why are you doing this to me?” screamed Victoria.

“The only one to blame in this story is my brother, and I am not Hans. Hans is gone. I am tired of that, I have marks on my body, you hit me, you make me suffer, I am dead inside. Stop… Stop… Stop... I can not handle it anymore. I just can not. I can not bear more than that.” she continued her sentence shouting, with all her voice.

“Stop bullying me please… I beg you to stop. You hurt me physically and mentally. I can not stand to it anymore. So, Stop it please.” begged Victoria before falling on the stairs.



When you are a child you want everything to stay the same; Our teacher, our friends, our house, even our school ... But all of this changes when you get into adulthood. The same moment when we blow our eighteen candles. The beginning of the rest of our lives is ringing. And we end up with lots of dreams and hopes. So we decide to go to the unknown to fulfill our dreams, because the desire is too great. The world is calling us and we are too hungry to refuse to succumb to it. The call to adventure is so great that we do not care about the people we leave behind. We forget our real priorities in life and we go in search of the unknown. An error that my brother made…



I am writing my story to tell everyone what a “normal” girl of Erdtown has suffered of. My final year in high school was horrible. Just after my brother was gone, everything changed. I missed him.

I didn’t know why he left us. My mom cried every night. Her son left her and she was devastated. I didn’t know what to do. I sent him emails every day, and after 7 months, I gave up. My conclusion was that my brother had abandoned us.


In High school, everyone called me “the sister of weird Hans”. The story behind this nickname traced back just five months before the Hans disappeared, he like unusually. He yelled everywhere for no reasons, in the bathroom, in class, in the corridor… Everywhere. He did a lot of nightmares at night, he kept telling us that he saw her: “Her” was a woman in dark and red clothes, he kept telling us that she told him that she suffer because of him. He cried every time, he cried shouting loudly. My brother was an angel. At least that's what I thought


He was a typical guy of Erdtown, he had good grades, not excellent but normal. He had a normal life, he had a Job in Willy and Co, a small grocery store. All people in town loved him. Our town is so small that when he disappeared, everyone was sad and affected. He was perfect… Almost perfect.

My story is not beginning with the usual “Once upon a time”. Indeed my story is real. I am real. I am telling you my story in order for you to know what I experienced. It was hard, I was bullied and I was in total insecurity. In the beginning, I thought that I was followed in the street. I felt a heavy look on me everywhere, I felt spied. I was insecure.


 

It all began when some old students and my classmates started bothering me, in real life and on social media. It was horrible. I mean it… All my friends abandoned me, I was so lonely but at the same time, I felt that I wasn’t only.

One day, when I came back from school, I saw a black car following me. I was sure because I did four time the same route and it was still following me.

I didn’t pay attention to that and continued my way. When I finally got home, my mom was here preparing the dinner.


“How was your day, darling ?” Asked Aleiya, Victoria’s mom.


“ Great, like usual” I hate lying to my mother, but I didn’t want her to be worried for me. She had not yet, by then, recovered from my brother's disappearance.


“You came alone or with Elle? I heard that another girl disappeared. It’s strange so be careful. I mean it Victoria. There’s only you left.” Continue Aleiya questioning her daughter


“Alone, she was sick, she wasn’t at school today. I am going to do my homework and go out for a moment. I will come back soon. Don’t worry.” Victoria ended up this conversation, that was like usual, short and just summarizing their day…


She quickly slipped out the front of the door and my way over to the garden, that was located only a few step away from the house.

She looked up for her dog, and quickly grab the dog leash .She prepared him to go out. She took her phone out of her pocket and kept it in her hand, so when she achieve her goal of finding service, she would be able to take a look at her social media, mostly Wattpad. She wrote stories on Wattpad, she had a lot of success on the reader, but despites the many requests: she prefer the anonymity.


 

On Wattpad, she can be herself, not the miserable Victoria of her high school. No one knows that she wrote stories, not even Elle, her bestfriends. She prefer to keep somethings for her. Only her…

She followed the lane that lead into the lack and back into the main road before she walked her dog for a few minutes before spotting a trail beginning.

She quickly changed the direction of the dog to follow the trail that hopefully may lead to some service, and after around 20 minutes of no luck, she was beginning to lose her determination before the dog came to a halt before a small little lack. But not the usual lack.

As they finally approach it, her phone lit up and to her delight a few bars appeared on the corner of her phone.


She was about to settle down when she heard a twig snap just a little bit onwards ahead of her, the dog she was currently on took a step backwards as if it was about to be spooked.

Her head snapped to the side when she heard a noise of a twig snapping again, only this time much louder and much closer.

Maybe she shouldn’t have came out here alone.


She started running back to her house. Her heart squeeze so much she was afraid. She run with all her might. Even during sports class , she did not run like this.

She finally arrived at home, she carried her dog, and went upstairs. She was breathless.... Now, she was sure someone was chasing her. The car’s incident and now the lake : That wasn’t normal.



After a while, she changed her clothes and start her homeworks. She had a To do list. In contrary of must teenagers, Victoria was so organised. She opened her books and she immediately heard a strange sound. She thought that was her mother preparing dinner. She didn’t think about it anymore and continued her homework. She was doing her English homework, a project about bullied students.


This project was the opportunity where she could talk, but she couldn’t. She was so scared from her bullies. She finished her homework and she connected on her computer. The first thing she saw was the dozens of messages, so horrible and so hurtful. But in her minds it was: “ It’s like usual, it’s okay.”


Meyers Ryan: The small Victoria is so stupid. She fell down the stairs, it was so funny. Did you see it guys?

That was a new tweet of Meyers Ryan, it was her nightmare at the time. She cried. That was so hurtful for her. And she read the comments that followed this publication.

She kept crying until she saw a photo of Sam Hill, the kindest girl that Victoria ever had met. She was shocked, she was sad and mad at the entire world. She felt that every person kind at her disappeared or abandoned her. She felt lonely, extremely lonely.

Her only friend, is dead. Sam Hill was found dead near the lake. She quickly turned of her computer, and sat on her bed. She was so sad. She read that her friend was kidnapped and murdered. She continued to cry until she fell asleep.


“ Come to eat. It’s ready!” Yelled Victoria’s mother.


Victoria got up but she immediately noticed her balcony open. She didn’t remember opening it, but she didn’t pay more attention to it and she went down.

After dinner, she tell her mother to pass a good night, and she went upstairs to continue her homework.

In her bedroom, she heard strange sounds, she was scared. She looked to the balcony and she immediately closed it.

She remembered the dark car who followed just before in the afternoon.

She kept telling her that she was just making a film in her mind. But she immediately saw a shadow sneaking in her closet. An shriek scream had come out of her mouth. She heard a whisper who kept saying: “ you will end up just like your brother”. This voice was a woman’s voice. She was afraid. She was crying.


“Don’t touch me, I will call the police” Screamed Victoria

“Oh no darling, look outside it’s raining. No one can help you. Sorry… No one want to help you” sneared the voice

“Mom, mom I saw her. Come here please. I saw her. She is here. Help, I need help” Yelled Victoria.

Suddenly the voice disappeared, and victoria slept immediately: the woman injected her a liquid. The liquid was made to put her to sleep.


 

After a long time, she woke up shaken by all the events and she found herself in a small room. She wasn’t at home, she was in a strange and different place. She didn’t know where she was, she screamed: “Hello, anybody is here? Hello? Someone is here?”

But no answer....

She felt so lonely. She sat down in the corner of the room. The place was so dirty and it wasn’t maintained. She was scared, she heard the creaking of the wood so slowly. That was very scary. She started crying, and she asked for help. But no one could hear her, only the woman who kept her in this dirty place.


Suddenly, she heard the door opening, she was curious, and she was apprehending this moment. Victoria heard a scary voice who kept telling her: “ I am here, don’t be scared. I am here. I was here for your brother and I will be here for you too.”


“ What do you do for my brother? Why did you do that? Hans was very kind. He helped old people, he helped kids, he was helpful, he was kind and everyone loved him. He was perfect” bawled Victoria with a clear and fine voice.


“ Darling, he wasn’t perfect, he was almost perfect! He did something that you didn’t see! He bullied my little brother.” the voice was cut off by the thunder


Victoria was so surprised and shocked, she kept telling herself that the woman was not right and mistook Hans with someone else.

But she remembered what other students in high school had told her:

“ Your brother was so horrible. He made us live a hell. We hated school because of him. Now we can take revenge on his sister. We will make you live what he has made us endure. keep you ready”


Since that day her life has changed. Everyone take her for a punching ball, and she doesn’t believe that her brother did this. But now she can realize what her brother did. She thought that he was perfect, but this is just what we think when we love someone.

We can’t realize that they are horrible or that they can hurt someone. we only look at the beautiful part of the people that we love, it’s stronger than us.


The voice was laughing nervously, Victoria cried so much and she continue asking for help but nothing.

“ I take revenge of all person who bullied others. I also take revenge on their family, on people that they love.” The woman slowly approached to Victoria with a black knife in her hand. “ I will kill you and I will throw off your body in the lac, just like Samantha”


“ It’s you! You! You killed Sam!” Victoria was yelling but no one heard her. Victoria hats when she fels alone, when no one can hear her, or when no one pay attention to her. She hate that, but at the time… That’s what was happening.


Victoria understood that her end approached. She could not do something, she thought about her mom and she forgave to her brother.


“ Hahahahahaha, you are all for me now!” Her voice was terrifying. Victoria continued to beg her, but nothing could resonate her.


Suddenly, they heard the door smarshing. It was Hans. Not alone but with the police. Victoria had no force to see what was passing in the room. She just saw the women struggling with the police saying:


“ Nooo, you can’t do this to me. I am the victim. She is the meanie. This is injust. I don’t like the law. You are arresting the wrong person.” Victoria tried to get up but with her hand tied, it was difficult. She stumbled and fainted....

Tin……………….. Tin………………….Tin………………...Tin……………..


 

She felt her eyes flutter open as she was met with a white ceiling, that was above her before she moved her view to her surroundings. Her eyes felt heavy but she could recognise a few items in the room.

She noticed that she was laying in a large hospital bed with a large needle coming out of her wrist . That confirmed her assumption that she was in a hospital however she can’t remember how she got here.


The first person that she saw was her brother. Hans was here, with her, he was sleeping. She know that he was tired but he woke up suddenly: “Hi little Sister! How are you? Are you fine? you have some pain? you are hurt? Do you want me to call the doctor?” Asked Hans

“Wa…. Wa….Water” Spelt Victoria


Hans quickly understood what she wanted and gave it to her.

“What happened?” Asked Victoria


“ I know I have a lot to explain. Why did I disappear? And a lot of things. I was forced to do that to protect you. I am your old brother, I had to do that.” He said that so fast that victoria remained silent


She just nodded her head.

“ First of all, I did not abandoned you, I was here all the time. I saw other bullying you, I know that you suffered of all that. But the police prevented me from helping you. I saw you crying, I saw you lonely while I know that you hate that. But I was all time with you. I watched you.

I kept an eye on you. But this women haunted me that I had to disappear before she kill me. I went to the police and I warned them that she will kill someone, but they didn’t believe me and they treated me like a crazy man.

Then Sam was killed.

Then they found me and I tell them all what I know.

That the women think that Erdtown high school student bullied her brother. But this isn’t the truth. The truth is her brother was dead in an accident car with her parents and she was at the time abused by her uncle, it was horrible for her. After that, she blame the world for that.

She had to find someone to blame her brother death for it. It’s normal, but she has exceeded the limit and she started acting strangely, she became aggressive and horrible. Her first victim was in her native town.

It was her uncle. And then she came to our town because it was her uncle town. She wanted to take revenge on some adolescent. She started by kidnapping them and scary them. And it finally exceeded the limit and she killed some student. They were so young, but it was their destiny.”


Victoria was so overwhelmed by the events, had just cried so much that the shock was huge. She understood why her brother disappeared. He tried to protect her. He did it. Sometimes we must not believe what we see with our eyes.

Because it's not always right. We blame people unfairly. Our sense of humanity disappears whereas it is at these precise moments that it is necessary to use it.

We are human. Let's not try to change who we are. Let's give a second chance, everyone deserves to be dependent on the situation Let people explain themselves because this is the best solution.


“ I love you little sister. I know that you can’t describe what you live with words. I know that you was terrorized, terrified, and scared. I know that you can’t talk about it. But I am here now. I will be forever here. Don’t worry little sister. And family come first. Always and forever. ” Finished hans hugging his sister


“ Always and forever” Said Victoria finally


We can sometimes feel alone, frightened, with fears that we try to conceal. But it's stronger than us. We are humans: fear is a part of us, we are all afraid of a few things. We are different, so our fears are different.

What is different is how everyone reacts. Some try to overcome their fears, to be brave, to say and prove that they are stronger and that they are able to overcome them. The others are different, they let the fear overwhelm them, frighten them and gnaw them at small ends.

We must all be brave and strong, we are the example. It's up to us to overcome our fears.We have to wake up every morning, and with a smile, tell us it's a new day: I'm going to make it happen and I'll do what I have to do. I will be nice and help others. It's the duty of every human being.

If everyone did what he had to do. I do not even imagine how happy everyone would be. Love isn’t an option.


End

47 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page